Welcome to Div Creation We have brought you a wealth of new information.

What is Ayurveda?

Ayurveda and the Four Goals of life

According to classical Indian philosophy
Origin of both Ayurveda and Yoga.
There are four goals of life. 
Focus on the goals of religion and salvation.

What is Ayurveda?

Ayurveda means “science of life,” and is comprised of a vast body of information about healthy living and treating disease. It covers areas of medicine that range from psychology to surgery, and pediatrics to geriatrics. Originally passed on through word of mouth, Ayurvedic knowledge was eventually written down in the ancient Indian language Sanskrit. Charaka, Sushruta, and Vagbhata are the authors of the three main classical Ayurvedic scriptures.

Ayurveda and yoga

In recent times, Ayurveda has expanded beyond India into the modern Western world, where its focus on health and overall well-being has been widely appreciated, and this has contributed to its growing popularity.
     Ayurveda and yoga are two sister sciences that both come from the same philosophy. However,
Ayurveda focuses primarily on the goal of dharma (living the right way), while yoga focuses primarily
on the goal of moksha (enlightenment). Both are practical systems with a holistic perspective— people are seen as beings with a unified body, mind, and consciousness.

Dharma (The right way of living)

Dharma is the principle of living one’s life in a way that promotes inner and outer health and harmony, and in accordance with the universal principle of peace. Following dharma means to be truthful to one’s
nature, and acts from a sense of duty and respect toward it, rather than being driven by compulsive habits. This means living life with a sense of responsibility toward oneself, other people, and the world as a whole, and acting for the good of all. Ways to achieve this goal are covered.

Artha (Material wealth)

A certain amount of money is needed to comfortably support oneself. Ayurveda and yoga place no judgment on the gaining of wealth, as long as it is done without causing harm to others, and that any abundance is shared.

Moksha (Enlightenment)

Moksha means to overcome our limitations and become truly free within. This is a freedom from identification with the body and mind, and the realization that our true nature is a consciousness beyond those two things. This is a very difficult goal, and so the practices of hatha and raja yoga are devised to help one achieve it. Hatha yoga (pranayama, asanas, and relaxation) is while raja yoga (positive thinking and meditation) is. 

Kama (Sensory pleasure)

Ayurveda and yoga recommend moderation when it comes to the pursuit of sensory pleasure. While it is beneficial to experience the positive influences of art and nature, overindulging the senses can lead to addiction, frustration, and disease.

एक टिप्पणी भेजें

0 टिप्पणियाँ